The Beeston Community Forum holds regular monthly public meetings at Beeston Village Community Centre, St. Anthony's Drive, Beeston, Leeds,LS11 8AB. The meetings start at 7.30p.m and are generally held on the first Thursday of each month. If, however, the first Thursday of a month
* is polling day in any election
* is, or is just after New Year's Day or
* is bonfire night

the meeting takes place one week later

As a result of a decision of the Beeston Community Forum and the Beeston Neighbourhood Forum , certain meetings as set out below will be joint meetings of the two Forums. Additionally, if the redeveiopment of Beeston Village Community Centre proceeds as hoped, some meetings during the latter half of the year will require an alternative venue. It may also be necessary to change the date of the meeting, although we would strongly wish to avoid this


Meetings of the Forum are due to take place on the following days:-

Thursday 5th January 2017 - Guest Speakers , Chris Darley, Nathaniel, Lichfield and Partners and Nick Child Barmston Developments , who will speak about the development of the brownfield site on Old Lane, and Morag Wright of Digital Angels who will speak about the use of the internet by old people

Thursday 2nd February 2017- Guest Speaker, Stewart Robinson , International Fun Fairs. A joint meeting with the Beeston Neighbourhood Forum

Thursday 2nd March 2017-  Guest Speaker , Steve Foster, Manager, White Rose Centre  

Thursday 6th April 2017 - Guest Speakers , Insp Alan Travis , West Yorkshire Police and Mark Burns Williamson OBE , Police and Crime Commissioner , West Yorkshire Police 

Thursday 4th May 2017- Joint meeting with the Beeston Neighbourhood Forum

Thursday 1st June 2017- Councillor Lucinda Yeadon - Deputy Leader, Leeds City Council 

Thursday 6th July 2017 - Guest Speakers , Chris Powell, First Leeds and Councillor Keith Wakefield, Chairman, Metro 

Thursday 3rd August 2017- Joint meeting with the Beeston Neighbourhood Forum 

Thursday 7th September 2017 - 

Thursday 5th October 2017 - A guest speaker from Digital Angels 

Thursday 2nd November 2017 - Joint meeting with the Beeston Neighbourhood Forum

Thursday 7th December 2017 - the AGM  

 

 

 


 


 







Community Web Kit provided free by BT